The Indian Association of Veterinary Pathologists (IAVP) was established in March 1974, under the presidentship of Dr. S. Darmodaran, Professor and Head, Department of Pathology, Veterinary College, Madras, during a scientific get together of Veterinary Pathologists at the Indian Veterinary Research Institute, Izatnagar. The association soon framed its constitution and extended the drive for membership amongst Veterinary Pathologists from different Veterinary and Animal Husbandry institutions and other laboratories. The assembly of pathologists in the form of annual conventions and symposia on the current problems in Veterinary Science was first held at Veterinary College, Bangalore in 1983 but became an annual feature only after 1986. Read More>>>


IAVP Election 2016

IAVP Election Notification 2016
>>Click to download
Declaration of Contestants
>>Click to download




Veterinary Pathology Congress

Organized by:
Department of Veterinary Pathology
College of Veterinary Science & Animal Husbandry
Chhattisgarh Kamdhenu Vishwavidyalaya, Anjora
P.B. 6, Durg - 491001
Chhattisgarh, India

Organizer Secretary:
Dr. R. C. Ghosh
Mobile: 09827151618
E-mail: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Important downloads:

Click to download the brochure>>>

Click to download Registration Form>>>

Important information:

1. to send their papers on or before 2nd November2015.
2. to send registration fee along with form.
3. requested to book accommodation in advance

1. IAVP Awards

2. Scientific/ Technical Sessions

3. Submission of Abstracts/ Lead Papers

4. Annual Meeting of ICVP

5. Registration Fees






New Members:

1. Dr. Rajkhoa - Zonal Secretary, North Eastern Zone

2. Dr. N. Virmani - Zoint Secretary

3. Dr. K. P. Singh, Managing Editor IJVP





Members : 194
Content : 70
Content View Hits : 170124

Copyright © iavp.org Web Manager: Dr. Amarjit Singh